New Home Gym Equipment

Standard

I am slowly building a simple home gym based on equipment that Melissa Bender has listed on her website. Last month I added a ball, a kettle bell and a heavier set of free weights. This month I decided to purchase the Ultimate Body Press Dip Stand.

IMG_0829




IMG_0839

I hate having to use a chair to perform dips. I’m always a little hesitant to put my weight on the front end of a chair when it has very little weight on the back. Plus this Dip Stand can be used for pull ups, rows, and more. I ordered from the website, but Amazon.com is about the same price. I picked up the box from the post office, and as soon as I arrived home I opened the package to peek at the contents.

IMG_0833

The first thing I noticed was that most of the work was already done for me. I spied only one page of directions, and upon reading I was beginning to think that I was headed for an IKEA disaster. The directions say to use color coding to put the equipment together, however the directions are in black and white!!!IMG_0834

However, upon closer inspection, I was able to see that the color coding was on the equipment itself and was very simple to assemble. Regardless, the little drawing on the instructions was definitely unhelpful as the parts themselves have no numbers. IMG_0838IMG_0836

I was able to assemble the Dip Stand in less than five minutes, and once complete, I couldn’t resist trying a dip or two (peek the lack of workout clothing). Can we say challenging!!! This equipment is going to be a great muscle builder for me!

IMG_0841

IMG_0839

 

What do you have in your “home gym”?

Leave a Reply

