My Weekly Meal Plan + First Quarter Races

Standard

I have decided to begin sharing my weekly meal plan. It is undeniable that food is a major part of staying healthy and in shape. Accordingly, I take a day each week to plan meals for the week, grocery shop and prep. Last weeks meal plan turned into these 4 delicious meals and two snacks:

Meal Plan

Smoothie Bowl
Base: 1/2 banana, water, oj, cup mixed fruit   Toppings: 1/2 banana, granola, chia seeds, almonds

Chicken Salad w/Mixed Fruit
Simple chicken salad: Canned chicken (in water), greek yogurt, mustard, adobo seasoning, pepper, salt, avocado (lime juice squeezed over top), roma tomato

Indian Curry Chicken w/veggies and brown rice
Check the favorite recipes tab for a look at my favorite Indian Curry Chicken video. For veggies I used broccoli and bell pepper.

Mahi Mahi over quinoa w/veggies
My favorite Mahi Mahi recipe (also under favorite recipes tab) is simply seasoned with a butter sauce over top. I like to use Rosemary as my main herb, comes out perfect every time.

Protein Snack Pack
Boiled eggs, beef jerky, Kind bar

I did not take a picture of my cheat meal for the week, which was a couple of delicious sushi rolls. Dessert was a small butter pecan ice cream cone (yummy!!!) This week I have the same number of meals planned, different deserts, plus my cheat meal will be my birthday dinner.

written meal plan

For those interested, I posted a video on my Youtube channel in which I talk about the races I have completed so far this year along with a look at each medal and my medal rack:

Check out my Instagram for pics of the races and more food stuffs.

Leave a Reply

