Meal Prep | June 23, 2014

Standard

This past Sunday, I filmed my weekly meal prep. This weeks meals include Quiche for breakfast, Mason Jar Salads for lunch, Smoothies for meal 3 and watermelon for snack. Dinners are Spaghetti with red sauce, Mahi with vegetables, Salmon with vegetables, and shrimp stir fry. Prep was simple, and I broke it up into morning and evening.

My dad came over with watermelon and his melon slicer in hand, it was a father’s day gift to him that has turned out to be very very useful for all of us (purchased from Sam’s Club). Last week my sister made me a quiche and I loved it, so this week I made my first quiche using a recipe from Savory Simple. I have been enjoying my Mason Jar Salads since the beginning of the month mainly because the possibilities are endless! I did not need to prep anything for this weeks dinners, and so far, this week is going very smoothly.

Next Post: Running Update

Leave a Reply

