New Toy | Garmin Forerunner 220

Standard

I made a promise to myself, that if I stayed consistent with my running for over a year, I would purchase a GPS running watch. I’ve been running for at least 4 years now, but I always used to slack off when it got cold because I just do not like cold weather, but not this year. I scheduled two races at the beginning, in the middle of winter, and at the end of winter to give me the necessary push to keep running.

Now that its Spring, I really need no motivation other than warm weather, so no problems here. I met that goal and surpassed it, so I went ahead and purchased a Violet and White Garmin Forerunner 220:

garmin

 

I have taken it out a few times for short runs and intend to take it out for a 9 miler this Saturday morning. Its been freakin awesome!!!! I don’t have to use my phone, which can get quite heavy on the arm when doing long runs. I don’t have to sign in to my phone to check my mileage, I don’t have to wait for a little voice to tell me my stats, nope I can just look down at my beautiful watch and get everything on one screen. Was it expensive, yes, but was it worth the investment? Hells yea! My marathon training just got easier!

3 thoughts on “New Toy | Garmin Forerunner 220

    • I did use it and I love it! Its so easy to use, and Garmin Connect is great because I can put my training plan on there and just consult my watch before my run. Go for it! You will love the watch! Plus, its soo pretty πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

