Daily Eats | Meal 2 & Dessert

Standard

Ever since I took on the Simple Green Smoothies 30 Day Challenge early last year, I have drunk a green smoothie almost every day! Late last year I decided that if I made it into the new year still drinking a green smoothie daily, that I would buy a good blender. Welp, I met that goal, saved money and bought a refurbished Blendtec:

blendtec

It takes 40 seconds to blend a smoothie which is more than half the time to it took to prep and make a green smoothie in my old blender. I never realized the blender would solve my sweet tooth issues as well, but it has! I have been making fresh sorbet and its so delicious that it satisfies my sweet tooth daily. I make a Sorbet once every eight days and have a half cup after dinner most nights. Its low in calories, natural and delicious.

My favorite Sorbet recipes of late are:

Serving: 8

Citrus Strawberry (by Blendtec)
2 Medium Oranges
1/4 cup Honey
16 oz. Frozen Strawberries

Strawberry Banana
2 Ripe Bananas
1/4 cup Honey
Juice of 1 Orange
16 oz. Frozen Strawberries

Strawberry Mango
16 oz Fresh Strawberries
1/4 c Honey
Juice of 1 Orange
16 oz Frozen Mango

Yield: 1/2 Cup

Its strawberry season, so I am using them as much as possible. Once Mango’s are more in season, I will use them more for variety. It takes about two minutes to make Sorbet in the Blendtec, so its freakin Awesome!!!!!

Leave a Reply

