Post Holiday Weigh-In | 2014 Goal

Standard

Welp, my goal for the Holiday’s (Thanksgiving through the New Year) was to not gain 20 odd pounds, like last year. It was a singularly seemingly simple goal with difficult application. To manage this, I ate healthy for breakfast and lunch, and ate everything in sight for all Holiday meals, parties and functions. I baked lots and lots of cookies, but refrained from eating them all, I mean I gave away at least 12 dozen cookies. I continued to run, I did 6, 7, 9, 4, etc miles each week. I didn’t go to a single group fitness class, and there really wasn’t any type of consistency to my running, I just knew that I was going to run 3-4 times a week.

I weighed in last Sunday and the results are in:

jan weight

 

Last January I was 157 lbs. and this January I am 140.8 lbs.  I lost and maintained a 17 lb weight loss in 2013! I ate everything I wanted for the Holiday’s, cookies, pies, fried foods and more, and still managed to loose a couple of pounds! Crazy!

My goal for 2014 is to loose 10 lbs and to continue to develop a healthy life style. Tomorrow I will post my new refrigerator set up and I will have my sister take pics of me for comparison this weekend. Cheers to a great 2013 and an even better 2014!

 

Leave a Reply

