Weekly Update + Grocery List

Standard

Sorry, its been almost two weeks since my last update, so I am going to throw a lot into this post. I have been consistently running and doing my group fitness classes since my last post. Last week I did 2 spinning classes, 1 body pump class, 1 yoga class and three runs. I ate well, I went out of town and still managed to eat well. I did have dairy queen ice cream one night, but after that I kept things healthier. This weeks goals were to continue to eat well and not slack off on my exercise.

I also signed up for a 5k!!! Yep, I will run a 5k November 9th and I am also thinking of running a 10k at the end of November. I am signing up for a half marathon in February this week, so the 10k may be a good in between race to run. However, right now the only thing set in stone is the 5k. I am running four days a week and training for the half right now.

I went grocery shopping Sunday with the idea of making banana bread, a couple of Indian chicken dinners, and chicken noodle soup for lunch. Accordingly, my list looked like this:

photo-23

 

Lemons

Sweet Potatoes

White Potatoes

Tomatoes

Bananas

Pears

Carrots

Thyme

Raspberries

Green Bell Pepper

Onions

Chicken Thighs

Chicken Drumsticks

Chobani Yogurt

White Whole Wheat Flour

Eggs

Baking Powder

Baking Soda

Vanilla Extract

Vegetable Broth

Sweet Potato Fries

Ginger Ale, Rum and Moscato for a party punch

Rolled Oats

Fennel Seeds

I have already made a couple of the dishes, and I plan to do a couple of recipe reviews this weekend. If you haven’t noticed, I am not mentioning my weight because I do not plan to step on the scale until October 1. In the mean time, I’m gonna go make some banana bread.

Leave a Reply

