Grocery List + Bonus Pic

Standard

P1020191

 

Yesterday I went grocery shopping and then immediately cooked my lunch for the week. I will review that recipe at some point this week, its an East Indian Chicken Curry. I love making dishes with lots of spices because they get better each and every single day that they sit. Anyways, I just made a video, its an update/August evaluation/September plans video. I also took pics of what my body currently looks like, and yes I still weight 143 lbs. This week I also plan to do a post about my current pantry staples as I have pretty much completed that project. In other words, there is plenty more to come on the blog this week.

The List

Frozen Foods

Alexia Sweet Potato Fries

Whole Green Beans

Dairy

Chobani Greek Yogurt

Deli

Sabra Hummus (Spicy & Jalapeño)

Meat

Chicken Thighs

Chicken Breast

Grocery

Whole Bay Leaves

Whole Cloves

Raw Honey

Produce

Sweet Potatoes

White Potato

Lemons

Avocados

Bananas

Green Onion

Yellow Bell Pepper

Red Bell Pepper

Grape Tomatoes

Peanuts

Seedless Watermelon Chunks

Meal Ideas

The main purpose of this trip was to buy chicken breast while it was on sale for 1.99 per pound. I used the chicken thighs for the chicken curry and froze the breasts. I froze one in a citrus marinade, one in an italian marinade (no not dressing), and I froze the last two separately with no seasoning. I bought lots of veggies for side dishes or as an addition to lentils, the fruit is to add to cereal, as sweet snacks or to add to smoothies.

BONUS
Full body shot:

before 9.2

Before: September 2, 2013

I will post more photos under the video once it is uploaded.

Leave a Reply

