Grocery List: 08/11/13

Standard

I didn’t have to buy as much this week, but I am still stocking up on fruits for smoothies, so I still came close to the same price as last week, aka expensive. However, I am eating more from home, so its actually cheaper because I am not spending soo much money eating out. I bought Coconut Oil this week as I intend to try cooking with it. Its just an alternative to Olive Oil, speaking of Olive Oil, I bought olive oil specifically for eating, not cooking.  My boyfriend wanted Turkey Burgers, so I bought them for him, I may eat them, I may not.  Enough already, let’s get to the list:

The List

groceries

Produce

I Love Organic Girl I Heart Baby Kale

I Love Organic Girl Supergreens

Peaches

Sweet Potatoes

Scallions

Cilantro

Tomato

Cherries

Blueberries

Strawberries

Bananas

Lime

Meat

Turkey Patties

Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast

Frozen Food

Strawberry Sorbet

Grocery

Ezekiel 4:9 Cinamon Raisin Cereal

Colovita Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Nutiva Coconut Oil

Other

Smoothie Straws

Yogi Chai Rooibos

Bottled Water

Bottled Drinking Water

I am freezing the Blueberries, most of the Strawberries, 5 of the bananas, and two of the peaches for smoothie making. The two lettuce blends are not for salads, instead they are for smoothies. They are new for me, but I read the labels and between the two they have spinach, kale, swiss chard, tango, romaine, oakleaf lettuce, tat soi, and arugala. I consider that a hella wonderful mix, the downside is the fact that they are about $5 each which is $1 per ounce. I don’t mind the price, due to plain convenience, but it is cheaper to buy these greens separately. I made my entree for taking lunch this week and it is divine, I will post a recipe tomorrow.

freezing

 

Leave a Reply

