My New Toy

Standard

A couple of weeks ago, a person in my life who shall not be named, broke my tea kettle. I thought, no big deal, I’ll get a new one soon. Well it took a couple of weeks without a kettle to realize how much I have incorporated tea into my life, so much so, that its quite difficult to live without it. I tried just warming water in the microwave, but its hard to take the water out before it boils, which is ideal when making tea. Thusly, I was only making black tea, which is fine brewed in boiling water, and well that was getting old fast. Resultantly, I went on the hunt for a new tea kettle, and after a bit decided to buy an electric kettle, more importantly, one with variable temperatures. After much research I decided on this one:

kettle

Cuisinart PerfecTemp Cordless Programmable Kettle

 

It has settings for the various types of tea so I should get more flavor from my favorite teas. This means an even more enjoyable tea and faster tea making experience. This kettle is about to get tons of use.

Leave a Reply

