Grocery List 8/1/13

Standard

I decided to forego the Simple Green Smoothies 21 Day Cleanse. Instead I will just apply all I know and eat from home with the exception of once a week. I was just shy of being completely out of smoothie ingredients, so I stocked up on tons of fruits and veggies. I also plan to eat more veggies as part of my lunch and dinner, so that added to the veggie count. I didn’t buy much meat because I buy the fish as I need it, and I plan to get chicken tenders Sunday or Monday.

grocery

Everything is from Publix

The List

Other

Sabra Hummus

Publix Tomato Basil Pasta Sauce

Frozen Food

Publix Frozen Steamer Cauliflower Blend

Publix Frozen Steamer Brown Rice

Publix Frozen Steamer in Pods

Publix Frozen Steamer Mixed Vegetables

Produce

Celery

Pineapple

Honeydew Melon Chunks

Strawberries

Hearts of Romaine

Spinach

Red/Green Bag of Bell Peppers

Carrot Sticks

Cherries

Sweet Potates

Fuji Apples

Cucumbers

Tomato on the Vine

Peaches

Avocado

Lemons

Mango

Bananas

Meat

Ground Chicken

Beverages

Florida’s Natural Orange Juice

Bottled Water

Dairy

Almond Milk

Chobani Greek Yogurt

Pepper Jack Cheese Slices

Nuts

Lightly Salted Dry Roasted Peanuts

I stored everything as it should be to ensure longevity. Yesterday I froze the pineapple and mango, and I will freeze half of the strawberries today.  I forgot to buy more cereal, so I will buy that when I buy chicken tenders, otherwise, I am all set for a couple of weeks. Staying healthy is 80% Food and 20% Exercise, so things are looking up this month.

pineapple

Frozen Pineapple

Meal Ideas

Smoothies

Grilled Cheese

Spaghetti

Tacos

Salad

Snacks

Side Dishes

Leave a Reply

