Brown Rice Spaghetti with Avocado Cream Sauce

Standard

I finally tried my second batch of Brown Rice Pasta, this time Cannellini, and I tried an Avocado Cream Sauce for the first time. The Pasta is wonderful, it seems to be fresher than the regular store bought pasta, and it hold flavor quite well. As for the cream sauce, I may make it again, but it will be awhile.

Let me just say that I am always leary of eating raw garlic, its not usually a good idea. I was trying this recipe for the first time, so I decided to go with it, but I quickly regretted this decision. All I could taste from the sauce was the bitterness of raw garlic, it was quite unpleasant and off putting. The sauce spread well, even though it was thick, which was probably due to the warmth of the pasta. I managed to get through a bowl of pasta, but its going to be awhile before I forget the taste of that. I will make it again, eventually, with cooked garlic, thus I will change the recipe. I think this recipe was a good idea, its just the execution that needs to be tweaked, at least as far as my taste buds are concerned.

 

avocado pasta

Recipe can be found here: Creamy Avocado Pasta

Leave a Reply

