An Up to Date Chat

Standard

Hi All!!!

I have been out for a couple of weeks for two reasons, I’ve been sick and there was a death in my family. It was more the second thing than the first that made me unplug for a bit.  I made a delicious chicken and veggie soup while sick, but other than that, there really wasn’t anything remarkable about my eating. It was still good, but my exercise was not as spectacular, as I just felt sad and sluggish. I’m at a lovely 144 lbs and am happy about it, although I still want to lose 14 lbs.

Resultantly, I’ve pledged to myself for the month of August to not eat out more than once a week and to exercise at least every other day, religiously. With my new job, I kind of got into the habit of buying lunch, nothing unhealthy, but not homemade none the less. As tomorrow is August 1, I figured there would be no better time than the present to get back into the swing of things. I decided to not renew my ZGYM membership as I do not see it as being much different than the ZWOWs already offered on Youtube. However, Yoga and running is and will continue to be a constant. Plus, I still plan to run a 5k by the end of the year.

I am currently contemplating the Simple Green Smoothies 21 Day Cleanse, just for the purpose of recipe ideas really. I plan to eat from home at least 28 days this month, so why not give my body a nice cleanse. Its nothing major, just clean making a pledge to eat whole foods.  Means that it wouldn’t be much different from what I already do, and it would give me some new ideas for healthy eating.

The only hitch, $47. That’s really not a lot of money, but its enough to make me pause and give the idea some thought first. The green smoothie challenge was free, so a pause is necessary, but I have savings, so why not?

Tonight I am making Brown Rice Pasta with an Avocado based sauce. I will post a recipe review tomorrow. Does anyone want me to post my delicious chicken and veggie soup recipe?

Leave a Reply

