Product Review: Ezekiel 4:9 Cinnamon Raisin Cereal

Standard

I am not usually a cereal girl mainly because I do not like the taste of cows milk. However, since discovering Almond Milk, I have wanted to try healthy cereals as another quick breakfast option. This is my first healthy cereal and it is so very delicious. It tastes like Raisin Bran without the bad sugars and with tons of additional great nutrients. I use the Original Diamond Almond Milk, so I do not add any sugar to my milk, but I do add 1/2 a banana or any fruit in my arsenal to add that extra touch of sweetness.

P1020158

 

This cereal is made by the Food For Life company, of which I have fallen in love. I have this cereal, the sprouted bread, tortillas, wraps, and pockets all from this company. This cereal contains: Organic Sprouted Whole Grains, Water, Organic Raisins, Organic Barley, Organic Millet, Organic Lentils, Organic Soybeans, Organic Spelt, Sea Salt, and Organic Cinnamon. As you can tell by the ingredients, it is incredibly healthy, and yet it doesn’t have that typical health food taste. YOU KNOW that taste I’m talking about, its food that doesn’t taste great, but its healthy and doesn’t taste bad, really, so you endure. This is not that food, it tastes just like Raisin Bran, but it doesn’t have any added sugars. This cereal is all natural, organic, it has no preservatives, no cholesterol, no artificial flavors or colors, and is completely flourless.

cereal

If you can’t tell, I am surprised by how much I enjoy this cereal. It is in the $5-$6 range, so it is not cheap, but its not expensive, and considering the fact that I do not eat cereal every day, its economical for me. All of that protein in each spoonful makes this an ideal cereal for me, for those that are interested, it also comes in other flavors, including the Original Flavor, Almond, and Golden Flax.

Leave a Reply

