May Challenges

Standard

I know its about half way through May, but I have been quite busy, and its better late than never. So, for food this month, i have challenged myself to eating a salad each day. This salad can be a meal, a side salad, or even a snack, I just have to eat a salad each day. I am still drinking one green smoothie a day, I buy them from my local smoothie shop when necessary, but I like to make my own because I put lots more greens in my smoothie than the smoothie shop does.Other than that, I am just trying to maintain my healthy eating changes so far.

For fitness, as I wrote in my last post, I hit a plateau, so I just wanted to be basic this month and decided to just amp up my running. I have committed to running at least four times a week. I went to my local running store and got fitted for a pair of running shoes and joined a local running club. I would also like to run a race at some point this year, I am not sure the length or even when I will do so, but I plan to accomplish that goal by the end of the year.

shoes

That is all! This month I am keeping things simple, trying to maintain, while enjoying  a healthier me. I am still 143 lbs, but I am okay with that because  I am eating tons healthier than I was when this year began.

Leave a Reply

