April Challenges: Weekly Update

Standard

This past week I was pretty good! I ran out of green tea, believe it or not, so I bought some Yogi Pure Green Tea. I was not sure I would like it, but with the addition of a little honey and lemon, its all good. This combo aids in digestion and so many other things, so I decided to start drinking this tea with breakfast. I make one cup of tea, add the juice of half a lemon and 1/2 teaspoon of raw organic honey. It tastes just fine and I feel great all day, plus I feel fuller from breakfast, which is a good way to start the day. Now I want some peppermint or spearmint tea to see if it will help with my acne (I have annoying adult acne), so those would be my two daily teas. Food wise, its been great, I made my first healthy dessert last week and I LOVED it!!! I will make it again and perfect the recipe.

dessert

Sauteed Apples, Greek Yogurt, and Rolled Oats + Dessert Wine

On the fitness side of life, I am still going as strong as ever. Zuzka is kicking my little tush and I like it!!! I have lost 1 inch around, which probably means I lost weight, but I do not plan to weigh in until next week. This week I did:

ZWOW #5: 4 rounds

ZWOW #8: 18:22

ZWOW #9: 2.5 rounds

ZWOW #10: 2.25 rounds

ZWOW #11: 5 rounds

ZWOW #12: 3 Rounds

This week I hope to keep up the green tea, stay away from excessive sugar and figure out what I want to do for next month. I will definitely continue with Zuzana, but I have yet to decide whether I should maintain with food or challenge myself to make another change, hmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

