Grocery List: 04/14/2013

Standard

Today I shopped for week 3 of the 30 Day Green Smoothie Challenge and I shopped pretty protein heavy as well. I am trying to find the right balance for maximum weight loss and nutrition, plus I wanted to eat a couple of things I haven’t eaten in awhile. I am also trying a new recipe for a couscous stew which looks quite tasty. I’ve decided to start adding to this list by stating some of the options for meals I can create with what I buy.

The List

P1020053

Fruits & Vegetables

Asparagus

Avocados

Bananas

Celery

Cucumber

Lemon

Lime

Green Bell Peppers

Onions

Parsnips

Pears

Spaghetti Squash

Sweet Potatoes

Zucchini

P1020054

Spices

Basil

Cilantro

Basil

Garlic

Ginger

P1020056

Fish & Meat

Chicken Breast

Chicken Thighs

Salmon Fillets

Ground Turkey

P1020057

Bread, Beans & Grains

Ezekiel Bread

Red Lentils

Garbanzo Beans

Israeli Couscous

P1020059

Other

Tomato Paste

Water

Meal Options

Stuffed Peppers

Tuscan Couscous Stew

Lentil Soup

Spaghetti by way of Squash + Quinoa

Chicken + Couscous + Veggies

Salmon + Veggies

Green Smoothies + Fruit

Salad w/ Chicken Strips

Turkey Sandwich

Turkey Burgers

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Other Suggestions are welcome!!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

