My Zumba Experience

Standard

I tried Zumba for the first time a couple of weeks ago. I wanted to just try something new for the purpose of cardio and to keep myself interested in an active lifestyle.  The studio was spacious and very friendly. The instructor greeted me and gave me tips on squats and the proper form for the class to come, which I thought was very helpful. The instructor was a personal trainer as well as a certified Zumba instructor.

zumba

I have to say, overall the class was fun! I enjoyed the music, the instructor was very upbeat and obviously enjoyed what she was doing. The ladies in the class were very engaged in the whole experience and very encouraging.  However, I have to say, it wasn’t enough of a workout for me. I like to really sweat and work hard, and although Zumba was fun, I didn’t really sweat much.  I really just don’t think aerobic dance is for me.

Leave a Reply

