March Health Challenge

Standard
Image

Republic of Tea Hibiscus Blueberry Tea, Republic of Tea ACai Green Tea, Twinings Earl Grey Tea, Mighty Leaf Chamomile Citrus Tea, Yogi Pomegranate Green Tea, Republic of Tea Honey and Ginseng Green Tea

For the month of March, I decided to challenge myself to drinking two cups of tea each day. To give you a little background, I do not drink coffee because I do nott think it tastes appetizing.  I am a tea drinker, but most days I drink Twining’s Earl Grey (probably because of Captain Picard) and occasionally I drink other teas.  Hence, the 100 count box of Earl Grey above.  I am not a fan of most black teas (exception being Earl Grey), I love green tea, and other Herbal tea’s, so they are always in my stash.

Everyday, I have been drinking either Green tea, Superfruit tea, or Hibiscus tea sometime before my 3:30pm meal. I drink my second cup of tea either during or after dinner, this tea is my comfort tea, good for putting me in sleep mode, for which I usually drink Earl Grey or Chamomile tea. So far, this works for me and is an easy change. I find myself staying away from juice, and because tea is made with water, I am also getting another couple cups of water each day. Tea’s also have beneficial qualities for the body, so I think this choice is a winning choice.

Image

Blue Agave Nectar, Organic Raw Honey

When I feel my tea needs a sweetener, I use either Agave Nectar or Organic Raw Honey. I tend to skip both with Earl Grey, and give it a shot of lemon juice. Try it! Its delicious!

Leave a Reply

